Championship Final Standings

The latest championship has come to an end. Congratulations to the winners!

Ladies Winner
Dawn Maginnes

Mens Winner
Alan Todd

Continue reading to view the full results


1Dawn Maginnes219
2Bev Mitchell207
3Anita Caroux148
4Vic Davis94
5Marlaine Duffy92
6Lorraine Moreland73
7Tracey Atkinson70
8Nadine Mercer37
9Elaine Hill31
10Karen Burns30
11Gina Baxter19
12Bronagh Mcmullan16
13Renee Linton16
14Sarah Green15
15Sarahjane Dickson14
16Cathy Mills14
17Julie Dodds13
18Barbara McKeever20

Well done to Dawn who captured the title @laganside in the last race. Dawn ran in every race and absolutely deserved coming first. Beverley collected second place and would have secure title bit for one missed race. Anita duly secured the final trophy with solid running all year. Well done to all the ladies who took part. Hopefully next year we will see an even bigger participation next year.


1Alan Todd 149
2Paul Gorman137
3Sean Murphy137
4Davy allen135
5Robert Morrison110
6Gareth Watson94
7Anthony Lavery57
8Glenn Weir56
9Glenn Mcewann47
10Patrick McShane44
11Brian Kingston44
12Neil Johnston39
13Daniel Wilson39
14Paul Gordon38
15Neil Mercer37
16Dennis Hill33
17Anthony McKinley32
18Chris Watt25
19Samuel Miskelly23
20Derek Goodfellow21
21John Sloan17
22William Roberts15
23Robert Haughey14

The mens championship also went down to the last race. Alan Todd duly prevailed with a top ten finish in the race. Sean Murphy finished well to join Paul Gorman in joint second place. Davy Allen took the final podium spot with a good run in the final race. The men turned out well all season which meant the leadership chnaged hands many times throughout the championship. This again was testament to the new format and bonus points. Well done Alan Todd!.

The list of the next championship race will appear shortly as we start with cross country race to get things going. We will most lilkely stay with the same format and bonus points unless someone has a better idea!.

Well done to all who participated and we look forward to an even more exciting championship next year.

Presentation Night will be 13th Oct @Portside Inn – so keep the date free for a good night.